shape
carat
color
clarity

Opinion on diamond for e-ring please

philw007

Rough_Rock
Assistance in picking between 2 diamonds...or if you have any other suggestions. Thanks much in advance.

Want F, VS2, ideal cut, would like h&a if possible, eye clean, would like med flouresence but not critical.

Looking at a james allen
http://www.jamesallen.com/diamonds/F-VS2-Ideal-Cut-Round-Diamond-1279568.asp?b=16&a=12&c=77&cid=131

specs seem pretty good (im a newb tho), hca 1.8, ags0, h&a

And looking at a blue nile
http://www.bluenile.com/build-your-own-diamond-ring?forceStep=DIAMONDS_STEP&track=tab#diamonds_forceStep=DIAMONDS_STEP|builder=BYOR|pid=LD01651876

specs seem even better (but no guarantee for h&a...only gcal looks good with arrows).

Thanks very much in advance for the help. Will likely be buying today or tomorrow! Yay!

yssie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Both look nice, would request JA retake the hearts picture though. You are right re. BN & H&A. You *may* see a tiny difference in spread if you have the two in-hand together loose, but I think you would need eagle vision to note the spread difference once set.. VS2 should be clean to your specifications, whatever they are, and the price difference is negligible.

Given no other info I would choose the JA, as they do provide the IS and the hearts pic - and the buyback and upgrade policies, which BN does not, but given that they require you to spend double I know for me that could not be a consideration :rodent: But..does one vendor have exactly the setting you want?

philw007

Rough_Rock
Thanks for the quick reply!

Price is about the same...so wondering is the "more perfect" specs of the BN outweigh the H&A of the james allen? Don't know which way to go there...

JA has a setting that the gf likes...(the tiny 1.6 with pave...something like
Platinum Thin French-Cut Pave Set Diamond Engagement Ring
http://www.jamesallen.com/engagement-rings/pave/ring/item_412-4042.asp