shape
carat
color
clarity

O.k Time for Change!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

PrincessDijon

Brilliant_Rock
Hello everyone!
This is my first time popping (or should I say barely squeezing) in to this section!
However, I was looking online to purchase a new dress for a wedding that my FI is the best man in on Oct 15th and I measured myself for the first time in a year...

Let''s just say I know that I have gained weight but that was a sobering reality today. I have a small bust but the hips, not so much! (Pear shaped is an understatement!)

Anyway, I was in the Army for a while during my college days and when I was healthiest, and happiest, I was around 130. (I am about 5''6). Now I am about 158
14.gif

I know what to do....I just have had a difficult emotional time lately with a ton of life changes going on and my comfort is of course, eating....

Now it''s time to do something. Obesity, heart disease and diabetes all run on the mom''s side of my family and my dad''s side had alcoholism. So, with those being said I need help with some motivation to stay on track!

I have done a variety of things (Eating for Life/Body for Life (awesome program) and Nutrisystem (really boring and expensive but it served its purpose) )

My two biggest habits to kick are soda and carb-laden food. I am not much of a sweets person but the bread and pasta items see to do me in...Oh and cheese....lol...

So, I am stopping by this section of the forum for tims, motivation, whatever it may be...

Or a just swift kick in the bootie!

Thanks for listening!
PD
35.gif

pjean

Brilliant_Rock
Why should we kick you for deciding to make good changes?
9.gif

PrincessDijon

Brilliant_Rock
Lol...I need a kick in the butt to get motivated....

I am starting tomorrow to eat healthier.

My frame of mind is going to be that I control the food, not the food controlling me.