shape
carat
color
clarity

Newbie here...Question about unheated sapphire

munchkinlee

Rough_Rock
Hiya...just found this forum tonight after seeing a beautiful unheated sapphire ring, and I wanted to know ya'll opinion on the value and price of it...they're asking 50k :o and I've attached some pictures...I stumbled across this ring and fell in love with it and would love for it to be my engagement ring...it's out of my budget currently so if you guys thing it's fairly priced then I'll have to look around for something else but if I can get it for lower then I'd love to get it :pray:

image_2865.jpg
image_2866.jpg
image_2867.jpg
image_2868.jpg
image_2869.jpg

LoversKites

Brilliant_Rock
Before we can say much we need more info.
1) Who graded it as unheated?
2) Are your pics accurate for colour?
3) What lighting were they taken under?

munchkinlee

Rough_Rock
Thanks for responding, LoversKites!

1. I believe it has a AGL certificate that states it is unheated, but I'm still waiting on it.
2. My pictures are okay on color, the overall pictures captures it when indoors. The portion that my pictures doesn't cover is that there is a slight portion of the stone that is clear, but it is near the side of the stone and not apparent unless looking at it under the sun, you can then see through it to the side of the ring and see that there are "lines" where it is a clear stone. Also, I noticed that the stone was cut crooked...the base of it has one side much longer than the other when it meets to the bottom middle corner (if that makes sense?)
3. The previous pictures were taken under slightly yellowish artificial lighting. I have attached pictures of it under natural sun.

image_2872.jpg
image_2874.jpg
image_2875.jpg image_2876.jpg