shape
carat
color
clarity

Newbie here...asking for help on sapphire ring...

wolfpackgirl

Rough_Rock
Hello! This is my first post here, and I have to say that I have been following this forum for a few weeks. I think it's great how people pitch in to help each other, and the HONESTY! I am in the market for a sapphire ring, because the beautiful one that my husband gave me about 4 years ago got lost in the Holiday melee.... anyway, I have been to several websites, sapphirerings.org, JamesAllen.com, Brilliantearth.com, and the naturalsapphirecompany.com. I just wanted to see what you guys think about these sites, or if you have better plans to build a beautiful sapphire ring for AT THE MOST $6k. I love the lighter-toned ceylon sapphires, and not the strongest saturated ones. I like the cornflower blue, but I do want it to be bright. I prefer oval stones or cushion cuts, and just really want a pretty plain halo setting, with QUALITY diamonds and set in 18K white gold. Can I ask for your expert help? I would really appreciate it! :)

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
There are some reviews on the vendors you named but not all. I am not familiar with Sapphirerings. JA is new to us CSers but have been recommended often for diamonds. You'll find plenty of reviews here on BE and NSC.

What sort of setting are you considering? This will let us work out your budget for the sapphire.
How soon do you need this ring completed?
I note that you like a medium tone but what about saturation? Medium or strong (gray or more intense)? You mentioned you want a bright cornflower blue so to me, it sounds like a medium toned strongly saturated blue sapphire.

wolfpackgirl

Rough_Rock