shape
carat
color
clarity

New Member Introduction

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

jewelerman

Ideal_Rock
Hello everyone,
I am new to the Pricescope forums.I have been lurking for awhile but have been impressed by the forum and the member''s passion for jewelry,quality gems and the jewelry trade in general. I have been in the trade for many years and love it.I have G.I.A. backround and enjoy every facet(sorry about the pun) of the trade from management to buying for a B&M to the identification of antique pieces.I have been employed by different types of jewelry stores over the years...small family owned stores that focus on custom work and high end designer wedding sets to a nationwide chain store.My favorite position was working for a department store who''s jewelry section specilized in un-usual estate and antique jewelry.My favorite areas of study and research is on jewelry made by famous jewelry houses and pieces made by American Indian tribes(Hopi,Zuni,Navajo).I am looking foward to getting to know more about the forum and its members.Thanks for letting me take the time to introduce myself.

Skippy123

Super_Ideal_Rock
Welcome, we have beautiful turquoise jewelry here in NM!

jewelerman

Ideal_Rock
Skippy123,
Thanks for the welcome.I see you are a regular on the forum and im looking foward to reading more of your posts.NM is a major center for finding quality american indian jewelry.Do you wear or collect this area of jewelry? I would enjoy seeing any of your pieces!

kcoursolle

Super_Ideal_Rock
Welcome!!! You''ll find PS is a friendly place!

marcy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Welcome to Pricescope.

Kaleigh

Super_Ideal_Rock
Welcome to PS, I look forward to reading your posts!!!
35.gif

mrssalvo

Super_Ideal_Rock
Welcome to Pricescope
35.gif

Richard Sherwood

Ideal_Rock
Hi Jewelerman. Welcome aboard. You''ll have fun on this board.