shape
carat
color
clarity

Need PS Advice on Diamond Studs (Big Feather)

lowprofile

Rough_Rock
Hi PSers,
Would really love your advice on some diamond studs I purchased.

I found a pair of pre-owned .66ctw diamond studs in 14k WG on eBay for $460. The photos were promising but kinda hard to see. I just got them today. Overall, they look great. I would say they are F or G in color, the cut looks really nice from what I can tell (I'm no expert, but I can see well proportioned arrows), they sparkle nicely, etc. However. As I inspected them with my loupe, I noticed that one of the earrings has a large white feather inclusion, right across one of the arrows, starting at the center and going all the way to the girdle, and very near to the table (if not already slightly through). Now this really bummed me out because I immediately thought I need to return them (seller accepts returns for 30 days), but then I got to thinking, is it really that bad? It's about a .33ct diamond and will be sitting in my ear. I'm not too worried about the crack continuing because if I'm going to hit it that hard on something, the earring will be the least of my concerns at that point! I can see it from 12 inches away because I know where it is, but my fiance definitely can't see it (I haven't told him where to look for it). Other than the feather, the earrings have very good clarity; no dark inclusions. I'd say the other earring is VS1/VS2.

I think for what I got, $460 is a good price. But... Should I return them and keep looking? I was looking at a few other eBay listings, but it's such a crap shoot since photos are usually not high resolution.

Basically, what would you do? (Other than pay a higher price; I don't want to do that.)

Best photo of the feather I could get below. This took awhile to get and looks worse than it does in person.
earrings.jpg

whitewave

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Does it bother you when you look in the mirror? Can anyone else see it?

oldminer

Ideal_Rock
Trade