shape
carat
color
clarity

Need Help

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

ski

Rough_Rock
I bought a .90 round, SI1, E color from Blue Nile last week for $3600. It looks great! I'm just wondering if I spend too much. Any info would be helpful. I'm new to this.

Sorry I forgot to attach price. I was told by a local jeweler that to get a good diamond I would have to spend around 7000, that seemed steep to me.

aljdewey

Ideal_Rock
No, you didn't spend too much! Sounds like you like your ring - enjoy.

3.gif

Nicrez

Ideal_Rock
Kind of hard to tell how your price compares when you don't have a price included.

As I see it, Blue Nile is a BIT more expensive than some other vendors, but cheaper than most B&M stores (at least in NY), and so you probably got a gret stone at a good price. Is there a better price out there, maybe, but I doubt the stone will be the SAME. It's an emotional purchase, you did well, and remember it's a symbol, so enjoy it, now that you bought it! Congrats and good luck!!! (Please post pictures!)

ski

Rough_Rock
the price was 3600. sorry, I'm still figuring this all out. Thanks

valeria101

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Ski, some details not included in you description of the stone would make allot of difference: is this some premium cut or not? BN has different quality grades for cut quality, down from 'signature' to 'fair' and surely those stone get nad deserve different prices - so this could be either a bargain or a rip off!

Nicrez

Ideal_Rock
Well, I know absolutely nothing about your stone's cut, so if you had a Sarin report on the Crown angle, pavillion angle, etc, that would determine your cut.

Here's a stone that is Hearts and Arrows from GOG:
.90ct, F, SI1 H&A stone for $5,026