shape
carat
color
clarity

Need Help on a Cushion Cut

Cushion

Rough_Rock
Hello all PSer''s,

I am new at this and needed a little help. I am starting to look for a cushion cut diamond for my gf. She loves the Tiffany Novo ring and I just wanted to get some less biased opinions than those of the sales staff. Also, what type of cushion is in the novo? Also, does Tiffany''s sell loose diamonds that you can then get mounted? I know that there are some people who don''t like paying more just for the brand name and I am one of them, but it''s what she would like and i think would make her happest. So I''m pretty much set on getting it from Tiffany''s. I am in the 20K range as well. Thank you for all your help!

CharmyPoo

Ideal_Rock
I am not sure what your question is - you seem to be set on getting her a Tiffany Novo. Tiffany will not sell their diamonds loose - nor do I know why anyone would want to buy them loose considering they are not the best cut diamonds out there.

The Novo is a modern 8 main cushion. The setting is a pave setting with a basket that I consider rather ugly (but to each their own).

Are you paying more than you have to for the specs? Yes - you will be but it is a Tiffany and only you can determine the worth. I am not against T&CO - I have many T&CO pieces that I absolutely adore.

slg47

Ideal_Rock
as CharmyPoo says, Tiffanys does not sell loose diamonds, you have to buy the complete ring. If you want the Tiffany Novo, Tiffanys is the only place to get this. However, you can get a similar diamond and setting online, if you are open to buying online.

ChunkyCushionLover

Ideal_Rock
Date: 5/10/2010 4:23:39 PM
Author:Cushion
Hello all PSer''s,