shape
carat
color
clarity

Need advice - what metal looks best with Montana sapphires?

EnvEnginerd

Rough_Rock
Hello everyone!!

I am new to pricescope. From what I have seen you all seem to have so much knowledge to share. I was hoping maybe you could all help me out. My boyfriend and I celebrated our 6 year anniversary this past August and we went to check out engagement rings. After a few months of him searching on his own for a center stone he decided to allow me to help him look. We finally found a center stone. I am pretty non-traditional so we went with a teal-blue Montana sapphire. The color seems to change pretty drastically in various lights and fortunately I love all the color changes this stone seems to undergo. We were always going with a white gold or platinum setting with a halo and a paved(?) band more on the delicate side in terms of I guess the thickness of the halo and band if that makes sense. And then he hit me with this game changer.