shape
carat
color
clarity

My Marquise Solitaire E-Ring!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
Hello all,

I''ve learned so much from all of you on the forum. So in the spirit of contributing, I''d like to share my engagement ring from my wonderful proposal in August of last year. We actually picked out the stone and setting in July, so this baby''s been broken in! We are currently working on my wedding ring and have already chosen the oval center stone. In the meantime, enjoy the ring! This is my first time working with a macro setting on my camera so I may have taken one too many pics, I figured if anyone could be forgiving about excessive pictures, it would be you guys!

DSC00076.jpg

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
Here''s the photoshoot!

DSC00077.jpg

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
Oops, running into some setbacks uploading these. *Frustration* Will keep trying and post more asap!

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
Success! We''re live..

My Marquise 00986.jpg

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
Care for a profile, anyone?

My Marquise 0iuu807.jpg

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
She was a little camera shy at first.

dhjfgfkdgjdfkjg.jpg

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
This is my surprise diamond! It comes from a small pair of genuine yellow diamonds that my fiance made me for my second hole when we first started dating. We''ve taken them out their settings and have used one for my e-ring and will set the other one in my wedding ring.

DSC0008jfdjkfs0.jpg

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
Both of our birthdays are in September; mine is on the the 8th and his on the 18th. Thus, our lucky set of numbers engraved inside the ring.

DSC00083engrave.jpg

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
Promise to use natural light next time!

DSC00084dfgdfhh.jpg

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
I liked this angle!

DSC00086kkjgvgy.jpg

somehowcollide

Brilliant_Rock
Finally some hand shots!