shape
carat
color
clarity

My Diamond Ring Collection

lewood

Shiny_Rock
I've decided to come out of lurkdome and share my diamond rings! They are nothing extravagent because I am just starting to build (much to my husbands dismay) my fine jewelry collection. Mind you, I am new to photographing my jewelry, so bare with the quality!

Overview photo of diamond rings:

Imported%20Photos%2000129.jpg

First up, my wedding set.

E-ring= .84, D, VS2, platinum
WBand= 1 ct., half round, F-H, VS2, platinum

Imported%20Photos%2000125.jpg

Imported%20Photos%2000133.jpg

Imported%20Photos%2000137.jpg

Secondly, my right-hand rings.

Tension-set Princess Cut= .91, H, VS2

Three-Stone OEC & Early Brilliant Cut Rounds= I can't recall the specifics, but I believe the OEC is around .65 and the side stones are around .25 each (very well cut). Set in 14K WG

Imported%20Photos%2000132.jpg

Imported%20Photos%2000146.jpg

Thanks for looking :appl: I have some more photos of my RHR's to add...stay tuned!

Smith1940

Shiny_Rock
Well, I'd say that's fabulous for a "starting" collection!!! They're all gorgeous - lucky you! I especially love the princess RHR - I LOVE that really contemporary, modern look! :love:

Finger shots! We need finger shots! :appl: :appl: :appl:

You need to educate your husband :lol: Point out to him how his descendants will be wearing these things - say to him, "Honey, imagine your great-great granddaughter wearing Piece X...she will think what a lovely guy her great-great grandfather was to buy his wife such nice things" - tell him they will be worn and enjoyed for generations, and make the generations wonder about him. Draw him a picture. A male friend was saying he didn't get the point of jewellery - I think this is a really good point. Lay it on thick and you might get some really good pieces over the years! :twisted:

Amys Bling

Super_Ideal_Rock
I LOVE the OEC three stone ring!

beautiful rings- all of them :)

Amys Bling

Super_Ideal_Rock