carat
color
clarity

Multicolour Tahitian Bracelet from Hisano

mrs-b

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Thank you so much, @Weeivy73 :))

I've been working on upgrading my collection for a couple of years now, but it was about 3 months ago that I decided to ask the really tough questions: what do I REALLY want MOST OF ALL? What is the BEST this piece can be? Can this be BETTER?

For me, that doesn't necessarily mean bigger (tho it sometimes does). Mostly, it means best quality gems, better settings, more substantial. It's waaaaay more expensive and time consuming than just acquiring pieces, but it satisfies something in my soul, and I feel a sense of "Aaaahhhhh!" when I look at each completed piece. No regrets and no sense of wanting to continually upgrade.

My collection is based around some well made but not tizzy staples. My 3 plain bangles plus diamond bangle/s - all made to go together as a mix-and match set, my 3 sets of custom made identical hoops, my large pearl SS studs, my platinum 7 stone tapered band and my 3 stone and wedding band. If that was ALL the jewelry I owned, I'd be completely happy. I've added dressy earrings and necklaces to my collection and a couple of nice bracelets so I can go more formal if I want, and a small selection of colored gem rings (ruby, yellow sapphire, blue sapphire, spinel, opal). But I've thrown out a lot more than I've kept, and I get pleasure from the idea of wearing every piece I own, regularly.