shape
carat
color
clarity

Mint green Afghan tourmaline, 5.75ct

Jereni

Brilliant_Rock
I bought this stone a few months back, and didn't post it because I didn't have immediate plans to set it. Well, it's at the jewelers' and I should get it back in the next week or so, so then I can update this with setting and hand pics. :)

From Jerry at Gem Art Services. 5.75 cts, 11.5mm by 9mm. Huge, gorgeous and so greeeeeeeeen! The top of the stone is like a double cut corner rectangle, and the underside is a more standard brilliant type of cut.

Vendor pics first. Inside:

Outside:

greenie.jpg

fineafghantourm.jpg

GregS

Brilliant_Rock
Very nice! :shock: Is it going to be in a ring?

Jereni

Brilliant_Rock
And now my pics. Apologies, I am still a newbie PS-er, and back when I took these I was very new. Didn't get handshots, multiple types of light, etc. So bad! I will do all of that when the ring comes back.

It's def a bit more neon than Jerry's pics showed, which is awesome.

greenie_box.jpg

greenie_box2.jpg

Jereni

Brilliant_Rock
GregS|1351125015|3291765 said:
Very nice! :shock: Is it going to be in a ring?

Yes :) A ring that I am going to be so, so careful with, since it's a tourm, but I just had to do it.

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Woah! What colour and cutting; it's going to be an eye catcher in a ring.

innerkitten

Ideal_Rock
It's such a pretty color! I'm actually a little envious.

Jereni

Brilliant_Rock
Thanks guys! I'm a bit excited about this one. I'm starting to get really anxious to get the finished piece back :)

minousbijoux

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
My three favorite things - excellent saturation, color and cut! Now I can't wait - what's the design of the ring? Color of metal?

Jereni

Brilliant_Rock
Well - since you asked ;-)

The setting is going to be fairly classic, 18k white gold, N/S orientation, split prongs like in the design below: