shape
carat
color
clarity

Lightbox 2ct decision

TiffanyBlue

Rough_Rock
Hi y’all! So after reading many threads here, I decided to take the plunge and order a Lightbox 2ct round in white. I read that the specs could be hit or miss but couldn’t miss out on the price. I just opened it yesterday and while I’m no expert, I think the color and clarity are pretty good! Can’t see any inclusions with naked eye, doesn’t look overly tinted next to my F1 moissanite.

But, like others in this forum, I have found I don’t love the cut. It has a ring of light leakage near the center that is really only visible in certain lighting when I look at it straight on. Fisheye, I believe? Anywho, I know the 2ct are hard to come by as they usually sell out quickly, so I’m trying to decide whether to return it, try again and order a different one or just take the fact that I have a decent 2ct gem at a good price and go ahead and set it. It will be for an engagement ring upgrade from my moissy.

I saw another PSer who had ordered two diamonds at the same time and was able to compare and keep the better one and I wish I’d done that, but my wallet forbid it! Anyone else had luck with a second stone?

I will post pics soon but it’s hard to capture the effect I’m seeing on camera.

Thanks in advance!
Edited to add pics

Attachments

• 000C985F-4EBD-4637-83F4-3A3DF6849643.jpeg
    000C985F-4EBD-4637-83F4-3A3DF6849643.jpeg
    215.8 KB · Views: 48
  • EF5DAE12-E47C-40AF-952D-7D89CF1E7851.jpeg
    EF5DAE12-E47C-40AF-952D-7D89CF1E7851.jpeg
    232.1 KB · Views: 49

TiffanyBlue

Rough_Rock
Hi y’all! So after reading many threads here, I decided to take the plunge and order a Lightbox 2ct round in white. I read that the specs could be hit or miss but couldn’t miss out on the price. I just opened it yesterday and while I’m no expert, I think the color and clarity are pretty good! Can’t see any inclusions with naked eye, doesn’t look overly tinted next to my F1 moissanite.