shape
carat
color
clarity

Jewels By Grace - 3.65ct Antique Emerald - advice please!

armywife13

Ideal_Rock
Re: Jewels By Grace - 3.65ct Antique Emerald - advice please

I am not an expert with step cuts, so I will not try to give any technical advice, but I did see this ring in person and it is STUNNING! I am an OEC girl all the way, but this ring made me fall in love with step cuts. :love:

Niel

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

I think if you've "fallen head over heels" the best thing to do is order it and see. If we talk you out of it you'll always wonder. It'd already a ring so if you get it you can at least take a good bit of time seeing it on your hand and how it feels to you in different lighting environments. Just make sure you understand her return policy fully.

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

The EC is well cut but is not a top performing EC. Ultimately, it is your decision whether the old style cutting trumps top performance.

Mayk

Ideal_Rock
Premium

Check me off as another one who saw this ring in Vegas at dinner.. It made the rounds at the table and no one wanted to pass it on! While I have an emerald I'm not an expert so I have no technical advice but I will say it's one of the most interesting cuts. That combination or EC with those windmills that give an Asscher feel is just stunning. The setting is awesome. A lot of hearts will break if you get it. :mrgreen: It's just stunning! :naughty:

arkieb1

Ideal_Rock
Premium

It's not a perfect EC or an Asscher, but in this case, that is totally cool IMHO because it's an Antique stone it's not meant to be perfect. It could have a so so ASET (we were having this discussion over on preloved) and it doesn't matter as much I think for Antique stones because you HAVE to judge them with your own eyes.

If you can get it and see and you still love it then it should be yours. And I will be super jealous because I thought about buying it too!!!

Catmom

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium