shape
carat
color
clarity

JesusFreak found his Fiance's Blue Sapphire!!! The Story....

Jesusfreak

Rough_Rock
Hello all,

Blue Sapphire experience:

It has been an interesting and fun experience looking for a Blue sapphire. It was tiresome at times and my patience was really tested for sure. I contacted and looked in just about every avenue I could think to look and it just took time and the grace of God for me to come across the stone at the time that I did.

The Background:
Its hard for us to see each other because she is currently in the town that I grew up and have my immediate family in which is 5 hours away. I went back there when I graduated College in 2010 and that's where I met her. However, I moved out of town for a great job, was given a company truck for work and the old personal truck that I owned through college started having too many issues to drive back to my hometown.

How I knew it would be Blue Sapphire:
The decision was made just days before her birthday in October 2012 to look for a ring. It started off with a traditional Diamond and we were both quickly turned off of them because of Blood diamonds. Shortly after watching a video, she immediately wanted a Blue Sapphire. I Immediately fell in love with Blue Sapphires and how much more it represented my uniqueness and always wanting to be different. I think of her as spicy and exotic coming from Colombia so it fit perfectly. It was also at her request when she saw a 12 minute video about people in Sierra Leon with the stories from the war in the 1990's and everything fit like a puzzle from there. Obviously, I got really into them and led me to find a "perfect Sapphire". I received one stone in the mail and saw another 3 in person. None of them amounted to my expectations so I didn't settle for any of them, Thankfully....even though my patience was tested greatly!!

The Proposal: