shape
carat
color
clarity

Is this an OEC or transitional or......?

gregchang35

Ideal_Rock
I am interested in this ring and it has been advertised as a yellow OEC with a small culet. I have asked the question to the vendor about the certification of the diamond and he responds with:

"The diamond is not certified. However, we 100% guarantee it is accurately graded and described by GIA standards."

It needs to be resized, however, my jeweller is away on holidays and awaiting him to open his email to see if he can resize it for me... fingers crossed....

So, I am wondering fellow PSers out there, what their opinion is with this diamond on the following:
1) if it is an OEC or something else?
2) the colour of the OEC...I am only new to colour so i assume that you can get any gem in any colour you want as long as you can pay for it. eg the pink!!!!! OR is the diamond a Y/Z colour.

I am only new to the old cuts and have read alot and seen alot but i could not tell with this one.

Thanx for helping out..

yellow_oec.jpg

D

Deactivated member 42515

Greg, if you get this moved to RT, it may get more traffic ;-)

ForteKitty

Ideal_Rock
I saw that the last time it was listed and thought it was a bit overpriced due to the champagne/brown tint. It looks about Q-R in color and Transitional cut. I personally prefer a solid yellow tint in that color range.

yssie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
gregchang35|1357294494|3346983 said:
I am interested in this ring and it has been advertised as a yellow OEC with a small culet. I have asked the question to the vendor about the certification of the diamond and he responds with:

"The diamond is not certified. However, we 100% guarantee it is accurately graded and described by GIA standards."

Since a stone can't be accurately graded for colour or clarity whilst set - certainly not in a very enclosed setting like that, any 100% guarantees are 100% BS. But hey, who's nitpicking...