shape
carat
color
clarity

Input would be much appreciated!!!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

pharmD

Rough_Rock
We think we''ve found a pretty princess diamond for the Tacori setting that we''ve chosen out, but would just like some comments from fellow pricescopers. We have been reading ENDLESS posts on this site for who knows how long and now feel ready to buy. This is my first time ever posting on here so I hope this works (yeah, never typed anything on a forum before...I''m usually just a "reader").

SPECS:
Report Type: GIA Diamond Grading Report
Date of Issue: July 14, 2006
Square Modified Brilliant
Measurements: 5.89 x 5.89 x 4.32 mm
Carat Weight: 1.18
Color Grade: F
Clarity Grade: VS2
Proportions:
Depth: 73.3 %
Table: 67 %
Girdle: Thin to Medium
Culet: None
Finish:
Polish: Excellent
Symmetry: Good
Fluorescence: None

Sarin Report Specs:
Weight: 1.180
Width: 5.88mm
Length: 5.91
L/W ratio: 1.01
Total Depth: 4.29 (73.0%)
Pavilion Depth: 3.56 mm (60.5%)
Crown Height: 0.62 mm (10.5%)
Table size: 4.00 mm (68%)
Girdle Thickness: 0.11mm (1.9%)
Culet off center: 0.6% (W:0.8%, L:0.1%)
Table off Center (0.02mm)

Ideal scope image:

idealscope.jpg

Diamond Picture:
diamond.jpg

Okay, hope that''s enough info...I''ve read the boards too much to know that you guys like more than just the certificate information!
1.gif

Sundial

Ideal_Rock
Welcome to pricescope! Love the Tacori settings!!! Now I am no expert but this princess looks pretty darn nice to me. Don't forget to come back and post pictures of the finished ring when you are done.

pharmD

Rough_Rock
Thanks for the reply. I THINK it''s a nice diamond too (from all the research we''ve been doing on here) but it''s always wise to get some input from all the honest diamond pros on this site.
1.gif