shape
carat
color
clarity

Increased opportunities to dress up and wear blings!

dk168

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I recently joined the local branch of an international charitable organisation as I liked what they were doing for the local community, and would like to contribute and be part of it.

The organisation also has a very active social scene, not so much in my local branch due to aging members (I am one of the younger ones at late 50s!), however, there are lots of social events in the neighbouring branches and at national level.

I do not enough members outside my local branch to go to these events yet, as I am still a newbie having only joined in late October 2021.

Hopefully, I shall get to know members of other branches soon enough to be able to take the plunge and go to some of these events.

Blings and accessories wise I should be fine, however, I now worry I may not have enough evening clothes! Very First World, sorry!

If anyone could point me in the right direction for some plus size floaty evening tunics and jackets, then I would be very grateful.

Happy to import from abroad into UK.

Thanks in advance.

DK :))

AprilBaby

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Sounds like fun! Too bad you are not in the US. I get all my dress up stuff very inexpensive at Nordstrom rack.

I'd found some great stuff at Debenhams in London back when I was plus sized. Can't remember the specific brands I purchased from, but they were not very expensive and very flattering. I wore a UK18-20 at that time, for reference.

Daisys and Diamonds

Super_Ideal_Rock
Good for you DK
Have fun making new friends

Nothing really nice in my 3 wardrobes fit nice so im no help

dk168

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Finally - the first black tie event is happening later this month, and I shall wear long (top + long skirt) with full war paint, nails and all.