shape
carat
color
clarity

I wanna know: Is there an Ideal Time for an Ideal Cut?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

007 Gems Bond

Rough_Rock
Hi all!

Newbie here, so please bear with my newbieness.
wavey.gif

I intend eventually investing in a diamond. I am in no particular hurry, and am currently researching this very sparkling subject.

The festive season is upon us all, and I was wondering, do diamond merchants have anything like a Black Friday sale, when products are commonly sold at lower prices?
twirl.gif

Generally, what is the ideal period to buy a diamond?

Thank you for any forthcoming advice!

goldenringlets

Shiny_Rock
I don't know the answer to your question - other than learning lots about diamonds would be the best means of getting good value for money, but what I really wanted to say was I like your "name"!

newenglandgemlab

Shiny_Rock
Be very careful of 'Sales' especially with the profit margins being so tight as it is. Some sales can be a tad ficticious. Increased prices to offer a so called 'discount'. Look at the stone, look at the grading and then price it through the pricescope approved vendors. Cindy

007 Gems Bond

Rough_Rock
goldenringlets, thank you for the flattering remark. I am, after all, Licensed to thrill!
16.gif

I will try and poke my head in here more often to educate myself.

Cindy's timely advice, too, I will keep in mind when shopping. It is, for me, a sizeable investment, and I do not want to go wrong.
3.gif
. To you too, go my sincere thanks!

While still on the subject, I have come across set diamonds on sale, but I have yet to see just stones being discounted. Is this because I have not looked hard enough, or is it because this never happens?

In the end, though, I want to buy a quality stone from a reputable vendor.

I look forward to more expert comments and advice. Thank you for your time and patience.

aljdewey

Ideal_Rock

----------------