shape
carat
color
clarity

I have questions about the ring that I am currently doing monthly payment.

jhkim94

Rough_Rock
Hello,
I recently started paying for the engagement ring which was $1764.
I bought it from Whiteflash and its 0.412 carat.
It scored 1.2 on HCA ,
The diamond spec is
DIAMOND PERFORMANCE

Cut Ideal
Light Performance Ideal
Polish Ideal
Symmetry Ideal
Fluorescence Negligible
Eye-Clean Yes
Culet Pointed

DIAMOND SPECIFICATIONS

Depth % 61.7
Table % 56.0
Crown Angle 34.8
Star % 51.0
Pavilion Angle 40.8
Crown % 15.2
Lower Girdle % 77.0

with color grade D, VVS2. with pinpoint, needle. The ring is 14k White Gold Ritani 1RZ7295 Six-Prong Knife-Edge Solitaire Engagement Ring.

So my question is will it have maximum sparkle, brilliance and worth of money? It's my first time buying such a expensive ring so I am really nervous about everything (Student :))

and the carat size is kind of small so I am really nervous about that too. My girlfriend's hand size is US5. If

anyone with that size and wearing around 0.412 carat, please post me some pictures!

ringo865

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Undoubtedly it twill be beautiful. Also if it’s an ACA, it will qualify for Whiteflash’s generous upgrade policy.

Is there a cultural reason why you went with the highest color and super high clarity? If so, great.

If you just thought it has to be D/IF or VVS to sparkle, worry no more. In an ACA, you could easily Drop down to F color and VS or (eyeclean) SI clarity. WF ACAs are sparklebombs.

Or, get her this one and upgrade in a year or two if she hints that she would have liked it a bit larger. The stone, I mean.

kenny

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I agree with Ringo865 that sparkle is not from high clarity or color grade.
It's from cut, and an ACA is one of the best-cut diamonds for light performance.
Plus, for me Whiteflash has been a joy to deal with.

Now you know that you can lower those two grades to get a larger stone - but it's also okay if you don't want to.