Help! Which would you chose?

Option 1 or Option 2?

• Option 1

• Option 2

Results are only viewable after voting.

24carrots

Rough_Rock
Hello RockyTalky,

Newbie here trying to learn as much as I can from this site and the community. Based on the scope diagrams (very similar size, color, clarity)

1) How would you compare these two profiles? Option 2 looks like different coloration in the ideal scope, but I'm not sure if that's just a difference in measurement equipment instead of difference in the stone.
2) Should I be worried about the white V's (btwn the arrows) and M's (at the perimeter) as indications of leakage in Option 1? What about the green inner ring in the ASET?

Thank you so much in advance. This seems like a very positive and helpful community.

Option 1 (with ASET):
d_option1.jpg d_option1_aset.PNG

Option 2 (could not obtain ASET):
d_option2.jpg

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
What are the other stats?

Without more info, option 1 looks better, but we need more info.

24carrots

Rough_Rock
Ah good point. Thank you for feedback. They happen to be the same with the other stats (i.e. approx 1 carat H VS1). It seems like the cut was the only discernible difference from data.

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Ah good point. Thank you for feedback. They happen to be the same with the other stats (i.e. approx 1 carat H VS1). It seems like the cut was the only discernible difference from data.

We still need more info about proportions (table, depth, crown, pav, etc).

24carrots

Rough_Rock
Thank you again for the feedback

Option 1:
DEPTH %: 62.00
TABLE %: 54.50
CROWN ∠: 34.50
PAVILION ∠: 40.80

Option 2:
DEPTH %: 61.30
TABLE %: 55.00
CROWN ∠: 33.00
PAVILION ∠: 41.00

crbl999

Brilliant_Rock
Option 1. Great proportions! ASET is excellent also.

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
option 1, no question.

24carrots

Rough_Rock