shape
carat
color
clarity

Help! Need opinions on this 3.8 OEC (pics included)

DiamondFix

Rough_Rock
Hello Friends!

I received this OEC from to view at home so I can see it's performance in different lighting. It's so beautiful in person and the pictures definitely don't do it justice. Since I am new to antique stones, I thought I would ask the experts to weigh in. It's 3.87 VS1 M color.

We have been searching for a diamond for a while now and I'd love to hear any and all opinions on this stone before we make such a big purchase. Although it's an M, I put in next to my G color diamond and saw little difference even from the side.

Thank you in advance for your help and feel free to ask any questions in case I missed something.

Attachments

• IMG_2322 2.JPG
    IMG_2322 2.JPG
    194.8 KB · Views: 19
  • IMG_2323 2.JPG
    IMG_2323 2.JPG
    118.4 KB · Views: 14
  • IMG_2329.jpg
    IMG_2329.jpg
    193.4 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_2330.JPG
    IMG_2330.JPG
    176 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_2331 2.JPG
    IMG_2331 2.JPG
    172.9 KB · Views: 16

Rfisher

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Is this from OWD and he’s got a video of it on his Instagram not that long ago?
I think it’s pretty, but wonder if as many as the center facets go dark at once, in real life viewing
As opposed to the zoomed in video.
And if that bothers you enough to be bothered about it.

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I do! I am not sure how to attach them here as the first time I tried they got rejected. I am not sure what I am doing wrong :confused:

You have to upload to YouTube (theoretically on an anonymous account) and then paste the link here. You cant attach directly to PS

DiamondFix

Rough_Rock
Is this from OWD and he’s got a video of it on his Instagram not that long ago?
I think it’s pretty, but wonder if as many as the center facets go dark at once, in real life viewing
As opposed to the zoomed in video.
And if that bothers you enough to be bothered about it.