shape
carat
color
clarity

Help identifying?

CbeyerGold

Rough_Rock
Hello gemstone world! I could use some help identifying these 2 different stones in these 2 pieces I recently picked up at auction. Both are set in 10k gold - the womans estate they were auctioning off bought all this jewelry around the 1940’s I was told.

Pendant - 10k with a pinkish/red tcenter stone
Ring - 10k with small diamonds around the red stone. The red stone is only slightly transparent.

Im still learning / teaching myself gemstones and jewelry so without the risk of sounding stupid im just calling them stones instead of stating what I might think they are - I researched alot so have a few ideas of what they might be but just want to be sure. Any help is greatly appreciated!! Thanks ahead of time 50FE0EA3-5610-4F2E-AE57-F426E08E2402.jpeg 237D46E4-8A44-4F28-A27C-E3AACF2F00D4.jpeg D126EEA4-F11D-4BB4-B333-7989805A0E3F.jpeg F7707813-906D-4325-AE0B-FA4246CE0489.jpeg 33B5F890-2345-4A61-BE76-C1EDAA72EC3A.jpeg B0DBECD8-1F80-48B7-AE96-6C3F822F9BAA.jpeg

kgizo

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Welcome! They are very pretty pieces. Unfortunately one can’t identify stones just from pictures. It would be unusual for “valuable” stones to be set in 10k so if you do get them tested be prepared that they might be synthetic or glass. Glass scratches easily and it looks there is wear along the facets of the ring so that is a definite possibility. Are there any hallmarks or stamps on the pieces? Sometimes that can help identify the country or time period.

kgizo

Ideal_Rock
Premium