Find your jewelry
shape
carat
color
clarity

Has anyone purchased from...

caribbeanbridetobe

Shiny_Rock
Good afternoon everyone, hope everyone is safe & well despite grim circumstances :(

I had a question, has anyone purchased any items from Harry Chad Ent based in NYC? Their website seems too good to be true...
harrychadent.com

They said they are shipping on April 24 if restrictions lift but my oh my, gorgeous jewels galore!

Last edited by a moderator:

purplesilk

Brilliant_Rock
Hi,
No experience with them, but I think they sell clarity enhanced diamonds.
Many shops in NYC Diamond District sell CE diamonds.
GAI certificate is not a certificate by a reputable lab, it's an appraisal.

caribbeanbridetobe

Shiny_Rock
Hi,
No experience with them, but I think they sell clarity enhanced diamonds.
Many shops in NYC Diamond District sell CE diamonds.
GAI certificate is not a certificate by a reputable lab, it's an appraisal.
What are clarity enhanced diamonds? I’m a bit of a newbie...

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
What are clarity enhanced diamonds? I’m a bit of a newbie...
Run away from any CE stones. They are essentially I1/I2 diamonds that have stuff injected into them to make them look less terrible. They dont use high quality stones to begin with and the treatment is unstable. The only exception to this is yehuda (spelling?) Where they laser drill the stones to improve clarity.

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

caribbeanbridetobe

Shiny_Rock
Run away from any CE stones. They are essentially I1/I2 diamonds that have stuff injected into them to make them look less terrible. They dont use high quality stones to begin with and the treatment is unstable. The only exception to this is yehuda (spelling?) Where they laser drill the stones to improve clarity.
Thank you, I just e-mailed them to ask. I will post the response later.

Rockdiamond

Ideal_Rock
Trade
No comment about anything.....,but.....