shape
carat
color
clarity

Handmade milgrain bezel studs or martini earrings?

Jasmine99

Rough_Rock
Trade
Hi, I’m hoping to get some advice from you please… I’m planning to get a pair of Brian Gavin earrings, total carat around 1ct, so 0.50ct each (my earlobes are small, so I think this is good size for everyday). I’m debating which setting I should get: Handmade martini or milgrain bezel studs? Photos below. I like the look of both, and would like to get the setting that’s most compatible/flattering with 0.50ct diamonds. Any advice/tips would be greatly appreciated. If you have relevant photos to share, that would be wonderful. Thank you so much!

Photo 18-12-19, 11 06 00.jpg Photo 18-12-19, 11 05 36.jpg

Jasmine99

Rough_Rock
Trade
Perhaps four prong and jackets are worth considering too. Here is a group photo...

Hope to hear your thoughts. Thank you!

454A6AA9-9D4A-4E07-8ECE-AB32A5D20AF8.jpeg

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I am not an expert on stud earrings but just thinking aloud here. If you want to add some visual interest and size perhaps the handmade bezels are the way to go? Any of the choices you have shared are lovely however and it is a matter of personal preference. Which look do you prefer on your ears?

Sunstorm

Brilliant_Rock
Trade
Milgraine bezel :love:
I mean this is somewhat subjective of course but we had a thread on Martinis not being comfy.
If I wore prong set studs they would be 4 or 6 prong baskets most likely six for the visual impression of roundness, matching and larger impression.
But I personally am really into the look of bezelled studs and they create the largest impression.

Jasmine99

Rough_Rock
Trade
I am not an expert on stud earrings but just thinking aloud here. If you want to add some visual interest and size perhaps the handmade bezels are the way to go? Any of the choices you have shared are lovely however and it is a matter of personal preference. Which look do you prefer on your ears?