shape
carat
color
clarity

Good value

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

hpnas

Rough_Rock
First time poster and was seeking some guidance if this stone is good value:

GIA certified
1.7 carat
VS1
G
Excellent Cut
Excellent Symmetry
Excellent Polish
No fluorescence
Table %: 57%
Depth %: 62.3%
Measurements: 7.60-7.64x4.75mm

I was quoted a price of $16K which I think is fair but seeking others opinion as I am very new to this process

stone-cold11

Super_Ideal_Rock
What is the GIA report number?

We will need the crown, pavilion angles, star and lower half numbers.

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 11/4/2009 4:53:06 PM
Author: Stone-cold11
What is the GIA report number?

We will need the crown, pavilion angles, star and lower half numbers.
Ditto

hpnas

Rough_Rock
The pavilion angle is 41 dgrees. What are the star star and lower half numbers?

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 11/5/2009 11:05:23 AM
Author: hpnas
The pavilion angle is 41 dgrees. What are the star star and lower half numbers?
You will find those on the grading report on the diamond diagram near where the crown and pavilion angles are. The star percentage will say something like 50% to the top right hand side of the diagram, the lower girdle facet percentages will be towards the bottom of the diamond ( normally something like 75 - 80%).

But more importantly what is the crown angle to go with the pavilion angle please?

hpnas

Rough_Rock
Crown angle is 35 degrees. I ran an HCA test and it came out Very Good (as opposed to Excellent), is this cause for concern?

stone-cold11

Super_Ideal_Rock
Yes it is a concern. Could be over come with a larger lower half or it could be leaky.

hpnas

Rough_Rock
What''s the ideal range of crown and pavilion angles to create the most brilliance, scintillation, and fire?

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 11/5/2009 11:30:07 AM