shape
carat
color
clarity

Going to New York to buy Engagement Ring!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

rainbowbright

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone,

I am a brand new member from Ireland and my boyfriend has just told me that he is whisking me to New York in early December to buy our engagement ring! Words cannot express how excited I am at the thoughts of getting engaged to my lovely man, buying our ring and seeing New York at Christmas time - yippee!!

As we are complete novices at this, some internet searches brought up this forum. I have been so impressed by all of your beautiful rings and the thought that you have all put into their design etc, so I am hoping that you can all help me with my ring please.

I am very open as to what our design looks like, where we are limited is budget and time - we arrive in New York on Wed afternoon and leave fly out Saturday evening. Our budget is $6000. I have always wanted a round cut diamond solitaire (platinum), but after seeing all the beautiful rings on here I am open :)

My question is: given that we have such a short timeframe, who do you recommend we visit and do you recommend that we get something made (my fingers are large unfortunately). What should we look for? What size diamond could I expect for that money? Is the timeframe just too short? Oh I am so excited - I won''t be able to sleep between now and then !!!
36.gif
All help greatly and truly appreciated!

emrainbow.gif

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium