shape
carat
color
clarity

GOG meets Steven Kirsch - 3 times! AVC, MRB and an Asscher!!

jenniann

Shiny_Rock
Sooooo, I've been a terrible p'ser :oops:

I've been holding out for nearly 6 months without posting these - I just don't know where the time has gone! Anyway, I won't bore you all with the intricate details but suffice to say, these 3 projects are the culmination of several years worth of coveting, picture storing and eBay selling to clear out the jewellery box and justify purchasing these.

All stones came from GOG and were set by Steven Kirsch. Both were a dream to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for a second.

Ring 1 - 1.69 I SI1 AVC http://www.goodoldgold.com/diamond/10811/

Both this and the asscher (to follow) are RHRs. I know they are both similar and I know they look like ERs but you know what? I really don't care! I love halos but both my husband and I wanted a classic solitaire for my ER so this was my compromise and present to myself.

The stone is totally eyeclean and wow, I knew I wouldn't be disappointed with an AVC but this just blew me away when I saw it. Steven's work is also out if this world. I wasn't sure if the 2nd row of pave around the edge would make the ring too bulky. Steven assured me it wouldn't and boy he was right. 6months on I still find myself gazing at his handy work in disbelief.

Sorry the pics aren't the best, will try and get some better ones in the coming days. More pics + Rings 2 and 3 to follow shortly.......

_13799.jpg

_13800.jpg

_13801.jpg

_13802.jpg

Puppy4248

Shiny_Rock
Re: GOG meets Steven Kirsch - 3 times! AVC, MRB and an Assch

wowowow!!! THREE?! LUCKY YOU!! The pics you posted so far are GORGEOUS - SK really is awesome! Looking forward to your other pics :appl: :appl:

jenniann

Shiny_Rock

Arrrgh! Crashed! Try again:

Having rotation issues with the pics so sorry about that!

_13805.jpg

_13806.jpg

_13807.jpg

_13808.jpg

jenniann

Shiny_Rock

Ok, ring 2: