shape
carat
color
clarity

First time in Paris, must see, do, eat, buy?

Babyblue033

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
In Feb, I'll be travelling to Paris for work and it's my first time there. I'll be there for a week but days will be pretty packed for work every day, so only free time will be in the evenings and I'll have 1 Saturday before flying back.

Given my limited time, what would you recommend as must do while there? I would also like to buy something as a souvenir, anything special you would recommend that's unique to Paris?

It was a surprise to be invited to go and I RARELY travel anywhere, so this is such a treat. I don't have a lot of time personal time so would like to make the most out of it!

Octo2005

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I would say the Louvre is a must see! I believe that they have late hours on Wednesdays and Fridays, open until 10pm, but you will want to confirm that. Unfortunately, you could easily spend all day everyday of your week there and still only see fraction of what it has to offer.

So excited for you!

LJsapphire

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I spent a day in Paris as part of my 40th birthday (we went to Amsterdam, Rome, Venice then Paris- one day each!). Considering Paris is only a short hop I hadn't been before. We went to Notre Dame, walked to the Louvre (but the queues were too big, it was August!), walked through Jardin des Tuileries, had a picnic under the Eiffel Tower, walked across to Jardin des Trocadero (my favourite, my son would've loved it there). Lots of selfies and then the train back to the airport. I kind of regret not being able to go to the Louvre, but we will go back. :cool2:

OoohShiny

Ideal_Rock
Premium