shape
carat
color
clarity

Etsy Antique and Vintage Jewelry Vendors

lalasydneylala

Rough_Rock
Hello! I'm a newbie to this forum, but have lurked here and there. I searched around and couldn't find any previous posts about Etsy vendors, so I'd thought I'd start one. I'm currently shopping for a vintage diamond engagement or opal cocktail ring. There are hundreds of stores on Etsy selling vintage jewelry, but it's hard to know who to trust and even where to find good stores! Please list stores you've had good experiences with and you've liked their work. Or link to stores/ products that you've had your eye on. (Unless you don't want someone else to buy it! :mrgreen: ) That's the downside of shopping vintage - once it's gone, the seller doesn't have another one!

Siameseroo

Brilliant_Rock
I bought the ring in my avatar from Gatsby Jewels - https://www.etsy.com/shop/GatsbyJewels and was really happy with their customer service. I also had my ring appraised locally and was very happy with the result. Will definitely purchase from Jade again! : :twirl:

ice empress

Shiny_Rock
I don't have any vendor suggestions, but I'm glad that you started this topic.
I look forward to seeing the vendors recommended, since I always love to browse pretty jewelry! :D

khn

Rough_Rock
I almost bought a vintage ring from etsy, I cancelled the order. If you are unsure if you should buy from etsy be sure to read the shop owners policies, etsy policies regarding customer disputes as well as search etsy customer complaints/disputes on web then decide whether etsy is for you. It wasn't for me. Hope that helps. :D

Rhea

Ideal_Rock
Premium
khn|1417621306|3794512 said:
I almost bought a vintage ring from etsy, I cancelled the order. If you are unsure if you should buy from etsy be sure to read the shop owners policies, etsy policies regarding customer disputes as well as search etsy customer complaints/disputes on web then decide whether etsy is for you. It wasn't for me. Hope that helps. :D