shape
carat
color
clarity

Engagement ring - price help :) going tomorrow.

Ryancope123

Rough_Rock
Hi there,
I came across your post a while ago regarding Birmingham's Jewellery Quarter, and negotiating price.

I am completely new to jewellery and looking to pop the question to my GF of 9 years in December, just wondering if you may be able to give me some guidance please as I don't want to get shafted :(

I have found a ring but not sure if it's a good/fair price?

https://www.diamond-heaven.co.uk/pro...ng?scolourid=0

Would you mind having a quick look and letting me know your thoughts, please ? also if you think it's good what would you be looking to get the price down to?

Massively appreciate your time :) thank you.

OoohShiny

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hi there,
I came across your post a while ago regarding Birmingham's Jewellery Quarter, and negotiating price.

I am completely new to jewellery and looking to pop the question to my GF of 9 years in December, just wondering if you may be able to give me some guidance please as I don't want to get shafted :(

I have found a ring but not sure if it's a good/fair price?

https://www.diamond-heaven.co.uk/pro...ng?scolourid=0

Would you mind having a quick look and letting me know your thoughts, please ? also if you think it's good what would you be looking to get the price down to?

Massively appreciate your time :) thank you.
Hey Ryan,

You can use the search bar at the top of this forum to search for stones that are within your budget, so you can understand what your options might be in terms of colour/clarity/carat size.

Please be careful when shopping for 'certificated' diamonds - the main and most trusted grading companies are GIA and AGS, so it is a good idea to stick to them. That way you will ensure that the colour and clarity grades of the stones you are looking at are accurate and you are not paying for, say, a J when it is actually an, for example.