shape
carat
color
clarity

Diamond to good to be True?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

nighthawk

Rough_Rock
I found a diamond
appl.gif
, a really good deal on a diamond
love.gif

I was wondering if anyone has any experience with Engagement Rings Direct. I haven''t recieved a reply via phone or email from them yet.

This is the rock I found:

Look what I found HTML

Now it looks way too good to be true, this diamond should wholesale for around $10,000. I checked the BBB on this company and they have had zero complaints, other than misrepresenting themselves as a BBB member which they stopped doing.

Comments, Opinions, and Advice are much appreciated. I am new to diamonds and spending big money like this. In risk their is reward, what do you guys think? I am going for website error, they forgot the 1 in front of the 3.

niceice

Brilliant_Rock
Well... It "looks" like a little bit of a script problem or a mis-interpretation of the information listed on the multiple listing for the diamond with this lot number which can be one of the primary problems with doing business this way - mirroring the multiple listing services rather than actually reviewing the information and the diamond and then manually listing the details... Here is how the diamond is advertised on Engagement Rings Direct as provided by the link you indicated:

Lot Number: 2582218
Price: $3305.62
Laboratory: GIA
Carat Weight: 1.23
Color: F (Colorless) End of color range in colorless category.
Clarity: VVS2 (Very Very Slightly Included) Same as VVS1. Only location of inclusions determine lower grade.
Shape: Round
Depth: 61.3
Table: 59.00
Polish: VG
Symmetry: VG
Culet: N
Girdle: THN-M
Fluorescence: S
Measurements: 6.89X0X0X0

And here is the description for the diamond with this lot number on the multiple listing service:

Lot Number: 2582218
Price: not disclosed intentionally.
Laboratory: GIA
Carat Weight: 1.23