shape
carat
color
clarity

Diamond for engagement ring 0.34 ct

denn1812

Rough_Rock
Hello,
I need your help. I made a research about diamonds and decided that i want to buy VS2 S1 and H or I color. I'm a student so don't have much money. My budget is $1200 for everything. I already found the settings :
http://www.jamesallen.com/engagement-rings/pave/14k-white-gold-thin-french-cut-pave-set-diamond-engagement-ring-17158w14.html?module=setting

Now i'm looking for a diamond in the range 550 - 650$. So have some variants.

http://www.jamesallen.com/diamonds/H-VS2-Ideal-Cut-Round-Diamond-1236848.asp
http://www.jamesallen.com/diamonds/H-VS2-Excellent-Cut-Round-Diamond-1517818.asp
http://www.jamesallen.com/diamonds/H-VS1-Excellent-Cut-Round-Diamond-1517842.asp
http://www.jamesallen.com/diamonds/G-SI1-Ideal-Cut-Round-Diamond-1236843.asp
http://www.jamesallen.com/diamonds/G-SI1-Ideal-Cut-Round-Diamond-1236836.asp

I like the third one. But i also like the last one but it looks kinda dark but has better cut.
So can you tell me if those heart arrows will be bad looking? which one should i choose?
P.s i know the diamond is kinda small but cannot afford bigger

Asscherhalo_lover

Ideal_Rock
Premium
If I were you I would spend as little on the setting as possible,

http://www.jamesallen.com/engagemen...taire-engagement-ring-six-prong-17927w14.html

...and get the best balance for budget diamond possible.

This setting leaves you 1k for a diamond, you can always get a new setting later on.

http://www.jamesallen.com/diamonds/H-SI1-Excellent-Cut-Round-Diamond-1536411.asp

This diamond has a nice spread, almost 5mm, 1.4 HCA and the inclusion looks like it could be easily covered by a prong. Good balance for budget.

denn1812

Rough_Rock
Thank you very much for advise))) I will think about it))

Niel

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium