shape
carat
color
clarity

Diamond cut like Tiffany Lucida or Lucere

Emeraldcutlover88

Rough_Rock
Hi all.

I'm a newbie here and have enjoyed reading all your posts and how supportive you all are with your bling!

I was originally all about the Emeraldcut, but I realized it doesn't have the sparkle that I want. I walked into Tiffany just to get an idea of the size of diamond, and I walked out in love with the bigger cuts and flares from the lucida diamond. As much as I would like, I am not in the situation to be buying a two and above carat Tiffany diamond.

I've researched on Rocky talks the cuts that are similar to the lucida diamond, and I've come up with Lucere as well as queen of hearts and Jubilee. Only thing is, Lucere is no longer searchable online, and I can't seem to find queen of hearts. I think Jia Jia calls square hearts and arrows the new Jubilee. I've inquired with them a little bit, but I would also like other options. Brian Gavin doesn't have Quaddick's searchable. And I really don't know where to find this type of cut for this type of diamond.

Also, i'm still learning about the statement and I don't specifically understand the depth and table percentages. Should the table always be much smaller than the depth? Should there be a Culet? What makes the cut 'ideal'?

Would anyone have any ideas, or any suggestions? Does JA or Brian Gavin have specific names for these cuts?

I am looking for:
1.8 to over 2 carats diamond
Price: max $15,000 (hoping to include simple setting)
Facet structure: hearts and arrows or old mine cut (chunkier facets)

Facet structure that is beautiful:
https://www.jamesallen.com/mobile/loose-diamonds/radiant-cut/2.01-carat-g-color-if-clarity-sku-23434

Thank you thank you thank you

Alybetter

Brilliant_Rock