shape
carat
color
clarity

Decoy Gift

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

the other Jake

Shiny_Rock
I have recently purchased a diamond engagement ring and plan to propose later this spring. My gf caught me eyeing some diamonds and I really want the proposal to be a surprise. I have money left over from my ring budget so I am think that I will spend that on a decoy christmas gift. I am looking to spend $300 - $600 MAX (I am a 22 yr old grad student). Does anyone have any ideas? Something with diamonds would be preferable...

if your interested my ring is being made and pictured here.

lisaC

Brilliant_Rock
Does she wear much jewelery? What about an XO pendant from Whiteflash?
1.gif

$525 in plat or $499 in white gold...

Tacori E-ring

Super_Ideal_Rock
Or some small studs? A small pendant? Some sort of gemstone jewelry. If you chose something blue maybe she will wear that on her wedding day as well. What is her taste like?

the other Jake

Shiny_Rock
She is pretty conservative and very classy. The XO pendant is definiately a candidate. Right now I am thinking along the lines of a pendant, but then again that is based on the recommendations I have gotten. She is afaid to wear nice earings I have gotten her in the past because she doesn''t want to lose them. Although I have gotten her a heart necklace with pink saphires, I think it may be time to update. I am not completely settled on the pendant idea so if you have other input I would love to hear it. I am thinking white gold for the metal--> i want the platinum ring to out do (at least in her mind) the christmas gift. It is a decoy so it can''t be TOO nice...lol I can''t believe I just said that.

the other Jake

Shiny_Rock