shape
carat
color
clarity

Day Care with High school

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Sizzle

Brilliant_Rock
Hello Ladies and Gentleman. I am currently completing my MSW. I am doing a project on high schools who have onsite day care centers. Do you possibly have any in your area. If so, could you post the name of the High School so I can start the information gathering process? Google and University search has not been productive. Thanks for your assistance!

Sizzle.

ETA: you know that's SUPPOSED to be HIGH SCHOOLS WITH DAY CARE!

Irishgrrrl

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Sizzle, you might want to check into North Hagerstown High School in Hagerstown, Maryland. I graduated from that school in 1996, and I believe there was a small daycare program that was just getting started at that time. I''m thinking maybe it''s bigger now? Might be worth checking into . . . good luck!
21.gif

CDNinNYC

Ideal_Rock
Sizzle, is your project focused only on American high schools? If not, I know of a few high schools in Dufferin-Peel county in Ontario, Canada who have day cares.

Here's the link: http://www.plasp.com/ccc-locations.asp

ETA: If you don't see Seconday in the name of the school (ie. Father Michael Goetz Secondary School vs. St. Gregory
Catholic School), the school is elementary.

PS: Good luck!

Sizzle

Brilliant_Rock
Thanks! I am actually in the "planning" stages right now so I am open to exploring outside of the US as well. I really thought there would be more!

CDNinNYC

Ideal_Rock
Hmmm, I don''t know if this would be helpful but you might want to consider contacting the Communications Department of various School Boards and ask for a list of their high schools that offer day-care.

Tuckins1

Ideal_Rock
I graduated from Groves high school in Birmingham MI. I also worked in their on-site daycare program called Wee-Care. It was a great program, i''m pretty sure it''s still there.

Sizzle

Brilliant_Rock