shape
carat
color
clarity

Curated ear piercing?

Begonia

Ideal_Rock
So, I’m completely new to this concept. Mind you, I’m a middle age gal who isn’t a fashionista so it wasn’t on my radar. Well I can say I really like some of the designs I’m seeing! So much so that I went to a salon today and checked them out, and have an apt for Monday to get my first 3 cartilage piercings. I have 3 typical lobe piercing currently in one ear and 2 in the other. I’m not going to go crazy and am planning perhaps 4 to 6 additional piercings per ear. Wish this had been around 30 years ago! Any curated designs out there?

Asscherhalo_lover

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I've had many, rook, tragus (double in each side), upper and middle cartilage. In my experience I always got SUPER swollen and they took a LONG time to heal (all done with a needle in a proper piercing shop) BUT once they've healed they've never "closed".

Begonia

Ideal_Rock
Good to know! Little concerned now...I’m 53 but in good general health. Hmmm...
How long to heal??

YadaYadaYada

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I had to look this up because I had no idea what it was. Interesting idea, my ears aren't pierced at all but I can see the appeal of this.

Arcadian

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I had my ear done when I was quite young. Its never closed, I might wear something in there once a year now? I have a total of 5 holes, 2 which are now semi closed. If I had to do it over I probably wouldn't have done the additional 3. My first holes were done very at 12 on the front porch....

foxinsox

Ideal_Rock
Premium
@Begonia which piercings are you getting? I’ve got a conch in each ear, tragus in one, and used to have a rook in each ear but lost them after taking them out for surgery and I couldn’t get them back in before the skin closed up.