shape
carat
color
clarity

Buying Engagement Ring on Ebay? HELP!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Classic Rocker23

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone! I''m new to the forum and this is my first time posting.
9.gif

I really could use some 3rd party advise. My bf and I have been talking about getting engaged for the longest time and this weekend we sat down and discussed what kind of ring I want and how much he currently has saved, about 3-4 thousand.

A this moment I have two choices in mind and they are both on Ebay.

I have posted to links below to both pages so you can have a look and tell me the best option.

The first is a Tiffany Legacy Style ring, but I don''t think a ring that nice looking at that price can be true. Plus, there is always the thought in the back of my head why get a Tiffany look alike when we haven''t even been to Tiffany''s to price out the real Legacy rings.

The second is a white sapphire in an antique mounting that I just adore! This is our "cheap" option because most likely we would wait and save so we could replace the sapphire with a with a really nice diamond at a later point.

Which ring is better? Are we crazy to get a ring online or is this a good option for a young couple? So confused... any insight would be great!
1.gif

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=380031179976&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=025 (Tiffany Style)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=230122426533&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=013 (Sapphire)

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 6/3/2008 12:44:31 PM
Author:Classic Rocker23
Hi everyone! I'm new to the forum and this is my first time posting.
9.gif

I really could use some 3rd party advise. My bf and I have been talking about getting engaged for the longest time and this weekend we sat down and discussed what kind of ring I want and how much he currently has saved, about 3-4 thousand.