shape
carat
color
clarity

Buyer''s Remorse - Big Time

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

LScianname

Rough_Rock
Hi
I upgraded my diamond in Feb (Valentine''s Day gift from Hubby) and am still suffering from Buyer''s remorse.

I live in Ottawa, Canada.. and not easy finding a GREAT diamond but this is what I got:

Ideal cut AGS0/ H& A/ Isee2 / SI1 eye-clean (even with 10x loupe really hard to find inclusions)/ G colour/ 1.125 carat weight

Diam: 6.71 mm (6.70 - 6.73mm)
Depth: 4.10 mm or 61.1%
Crown: 34.7 degrees or 14.9%
Pavillion: 40.8 degress or 42.9%
Table: 3.80 mm or 56.6%
Cutlet: .7% or very small
Girdle 1.2% thin - 1.6% medium

Okay - I am fairly new with diamonds, but I have never seen a diamond so beautiful - I love it but I fear I paid too much.
I bought from a store, I did not want to buy on line (last year both my husband and I suffered from "Identity Theft" so I don''t like giving any info on computer or phone!

Anyway, in your opinon, what would this stone be worth? Appraised with mount at 25,000 Cdn
Thanks

valeria101

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
If you would want to replace the stone today buying one of the stones listed here, it would cost about USD 7000 (all the specs and tests taken into account and provided for). There is quite a difference between the cost of branded stones offline and on - so I would expect this number to be somewhat less than you have paid. Since you cite Isee2, this must have been a branded H&A, right? This comparison may not be a valid way to determine 'value' of anything... you be the judge...

Appraisals often come at twice the current market value or such, so I am not sure how to interpret the number quoted in your post. The price you have paid - unknown to me - is a better benchmark.

makemepretty

Brilliant_Rock
You already bought it and love it so stop regretting it because there's nothing you can do now!
loopy.gif

Enjoy it and cherish it.

mike04456