shape
carat
color
clarity

BG Signature Oval Review

chumbawumba

Rough_Rock
I'd been focused on a radiant cut for several months for an engagement ring stone, but it feels like there are just too many variables with that cut, especially when buying online. They don't do radiants, so I've been looking at Brian Gavin signature Oval cut because it seems to take some of the guesswork out of picking a well cut fancy stone online... put this one on hold:

Can the pro's here give me their feedback on this? Setting in yellow gold so I'm not too concerned about the H color (though I'd have preferred G). Maybe a platinum head instead, but yellow gold band for sure.

Thank you

momofive

Brilliant_Rock
I'm not a pro, but it looks beautiful to me. I think BG has stricter guidelines for their diamonds, especially Ideal. Not to say you shouldn't get opinions, those are very important, I see a nice crown height (ch) and the videos look great. I'll leave it to someone else to evaluate the ASET & Ideal Scope.
Good luck and congratulations!

musicloveranthony

Brilliant_Rock
That's a gorgeous oval - I've only ever owned one oval cut stone that I liked (yellow Tanzania zircon) and it had the same cut pattern. I think these will look fantastic in person and I'd actually consider one

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Beautiful stone....AGS000 with Ideal Light performance. Really, there is nothing bad you could say about this stone. Do you think
your GF is ok with an Oval vs a radiant? I* prefer ovals (but who cares?)

Relative size on size 6 finger...
oval.png

chumbawumba

Rough_Rock
Thanks all for your feedback.

@tyty333 - she's not partial to any particular cut. I know what she doesn't like, which has been a helpful starting point. It's not a secret that I'm searching, but I have been trying to maintain some of the surprise factor, if that makes any sense.