shape
carat
color
clarity

Better Sooner Than Later - Ring Pic

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

dbgaap

Brilliant_Rock
Ta Da!

dbgaap81.JPG

sevens one

Ideal_Rock
Beautiful. Is that Smyth jewelers of MD?
Need more Pics please.

Shay37

Ideal_Rock
dbgaap, that is a really beautiful cross-breed setting. I love it!! More pics of the diamond, please. It looks really lovely from this angle. But you know we need more, more, more.
9.gif
Congrats and best wishes. Wear it in health and always happy times.

Shay

dbgaap

Brilliant_Rock
This is my first attempt at using a digital camera and now I am amazed at the beautiful photos people post.
Sorry these barely do the ring justice.
Yes, we got the ring at Smyth in MD. Feel free to PM me if you want details about the negotiation, etc.
You definitely have to know what you're looking at and request a fair price. I found the gemologists to be knowledgeable and very easy to communicate with. Salemen are salesmen, you know what I mean?
Overall, very good experience.

dbgaap72.JPG

wallace

Shiny_Rock
Lovely!!!! Yes - more, more, more PIX!!! I always wondered how people got such good pix, too - it IS the dig cam!

New camers - so, you must practice - adn what a perfect subject...

Colored Gemstone Nut

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Dbgaap:

Nice Ring and Congrats on such a beautifful diamond..
21.gif

caratgirl

Brilliant_Rock
Very pretty stone and setting. Good job!
10.gif

dbgaap

Brilliant_Rock
Here is one more picture with some downsizing.
This has been my crash course in digital photography. I used my daughter's camera, sought & bought a flash card reader to replace the one she had lost, installed it on her Mac (NOT INTUITIVE to this PC user) and did the old juggling trick with ring on left hand and camera in right hand.
Woops, I forgot to dust off the ring!!!
None of my 'ring on finger' shots turned out well at all.