shape
carat
color
clarity

Asscher cut help?

Venzen007

Shiny_Rock
I realize there will be a lot of subjective preferences here, but since I'm just learning here, does anyone have anything to point out that I need to think about in terms of how these few asschers look straight on? Assume they are all eye clean. I'm just looking at the light, symmetry, design, etc. Asschers.jpg

princessandthepear

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I look for asschers with even steps and even areas of contrast. I don't like seeing thick and thin areas of contrast. I also don't want a diamond that is too dark or contrasty at once.

Venzen007

Shiny_Rock
Also, is there an issue with the stones that are showing yellow tones in the facets? I'd have expected to only see black, gray, and white.

Karl_K

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
Also, is there an issue with the stones that are showing yellow tones in the facets? I'd have expected to only see black, gray, and white.
There is something yellow in the environment they are picking up.
Do you have any video?

Venzen007

Shiny_Rock

headlight

Ideal_Rock
I look for asschers with even steps and even areas of contrast. I don't like seeing thick and thin areas of contrast. I also don't want a diamond that is too dark or contrasty at once.
To this point, A & C are not pleasing to my eye.

AV_

Ideal_Rock

This - WWW

Venzen007

Shiny_Rock

I like the overall effect there and wish I could find one like only a bit cleaner - my eye went right to the many reflections of that crystal.

Reactions: AV_

AV_

Ideal_Rock
This is serious magnification - so it may be worth checking clarity grades in real life. I am certainly too tolerant of clarity characteristics!

Digressing,
... in fact, there were two diamonds on my shortlist before posting the one above: this is the other www - I would slightly prefer the faceting (crisp overlap of reflections - so broader looking 'steps') & expect no detraction from any other aspect (I assume you might raise at least three).