shape
carat
color
clarity

Are these good side stones?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Lestat

Shiny_Rock
Hello again everyone!

I''ve received an e-mail from Leon''s office today and these are the tapered baguettes they''ve chosen to go with my EC diamond (only one choice was offered):

White Baguette-tapered Diamonds (1pair)
Cost explanation:
TOTAL PRICE $443
Color: G
Clarity: VS1
Weight: 0.23 ct

Here''s a photo, what do you think? Do they look like they might have a bit of life or are they just pieces of glass?
28.gif
Should I tell them to keep looking?

tapbag023cthkhjkjh.jpg

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
They look nice to me...except the one on the left is dirty (or has dust on or under it). Since they are VS1s I'm
assuming its not inclusions in the stone.

So I say
emthup.gif
(but I'm no expert). Hopefully storm will log on and give you some input.

EDIT - I'm predicting this is going to be a very pretty ring!

kenny

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 10/19/2009 5:21:45 PM
Author:Lestat
I've received an e-mail from Leon's office today and these are the tapered baguettes they've chosen to go with my EC diamond

(only one choice was offered):

You dare to anger Leon Mege?

stone-cold11

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 10/19/2009 5:50:51 PM
Author: kenny
Date: 10/19/2009 5:21:45 PM

Author:Lestat

I've received an e-mail from Leon's office today and these are the tapered baguettes they've chosen to go with my EC diamond

(only one choice was offered):

Ya, that's what I was thinking too... :p

Lestat

Shiny_Rock
Date: 10/19/2009 5:50:51 PM
Author: kenny

Haha! I know! For some reason, the words "No soup for you!" keep ringing though my head... Maybe I''d just chicken out and send the e-mail to his receptionist
28.gif

I''ll hang out for a few more opinions before I risk his wrath though
9.gif

Lestat

Shiny_Rock
Any other opinions on these stones? Lorelei, Karl?