shape
carat
color
clarity

Am I Misguided

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

honda

Rough_Rock

Just one Opinion:

As a reader of this forum I have come to a personal conclusion. Let us assume for the sake of my editorial that I have no knowledge or practical experience of the Loose Diamond/Bridal Business. Let us assume that the wonderful people of this forum who provide a copious amount data about the same have the same background.

I recognize the valuable need that this forum provides. I recognize that the guidance and sincere advice is provided to help those who are seeking help. I also understand that not all advice is factual, some of what is covered is one’s perception of what might be beautiful to one, is not to another. Most people in this forum do have the best interest of the advice seeker at heart. They appear to be honest, kind, and understanding.

I also think I understand that there are many quantitative methods to critically evaluate diamonds. My perception is now diamonds (in recent years) can now be more easily compared as a commodity because of the marvelous technology that is now available to the industry. This technology can be critical to keep the "bad people" in check.

I also see another side of this techno revolution. I see a desensitized approach to the buying of the engagement ring. What happened to the excited couple shopping for their engagement ring. That moment that "The bride to be will never forget for the rest of her life". The sharing and exchanging of their ideas of what their personal styles, desired shapes and money should go. The joy of trying on various ring styles on her finger. The joy of making a day/afternoon to find "The Ring" It is suppose to be a day etched their own personal life’s libraries. Has shopping for the perennial engagement/bridal ring been reduce to going to a computer and ordering with your mouse.

aljdewey

Ideal_Rock