shape
carat
color
clarity

AGS Ideal Cut & Light Perf. RB vs Hearts & Arrows RB

Lenapie

Rough_Rock
Hello everyone! I'm a new user here at PriceScope and this is my first time posting. I have a question regarding round brilliants:

Question 1: Is there a visible different between a Round Brilliant that has AGS Ideal Cut & Ideal Light Performance and a Round Brilliant that's a Hearts & Arrows?

I've browsed a lot of vendors' websites and there seems to be a distinction between the two categories, such as at WF, they have Expert Selection vs ACA etc. There's a premium for the latter category and I'm just wondering if it's worth it to pay the extra. Ultimately, I know that's up to personal preference, but I wanted to hear the opinions of PSers, and whether or not there really is a detectable visible difference.

Another question I have is about colour. My e-ring (which I hope to post pics of soon, once I borrow a decent camera) is an AVC and it's a J colour. It is extremely white in pretty much all settings. I think I read somewhere that cushions show more body colour than do rounds, and that brings me to my 2nd question:

Question 2: For a round brilliant with Ideal Cut & Light Performance (maybe even Hearts & Arrows), can I expect a J colour to face up even whiter than a cushion, in general?

Thank you so much in advance! :)

TC1987

Brilliant_Rock
If the diamond's facet pattern is almost precise enough to be a H&A (it just misses the mark, in other words), you might have to do a side-by-side comparison to determine a difference. Good Old Gold used to post GemEx BrillianceScope reports for their diamonds, and I used those a lot to determine what I liked or didn't like about individual diamonds, all of which were H&A. http://www.goodoldgold.com/Technologies/BrillianceScope/BrillianceScopeStrengths/ Jon says that the BrillianceScope detects differences that the human eye can't see.