shape
carat
color
clarity

Advice on Oval Diamond

EV112358

Rough_Rock
Hello all!

I am currently in the market for an oval diamond for an engagement ring. I've generally been looking around 2ct, L/W ratio around 1.35, around H-I color, and eye-clean which I end up gravitating toward the VS1-2 (I'm okay with lower, but end up liking those stones better). I've shopped around a LOT online, and in-person 3-4 times. On my most recent venture, I came across this Oval 2.08/I/VS1/VG/VG that I really liked. I'm no professional, but in-person I thought that it had beautiful fire and brilliance, no bow tie (which I hate, even when it is "minimal"). To me, it looked whiter than the H I was comparing it to, and it was the nicest looking stone that I have seen in-person in my shopping.

Besides looking for a general overview (I posted a few pictures below, but I don't have any professional photos and so I know that will be difficult), I have 2 main questions.

1) This is a 4-main facet cut. I've looked on other threads to try to learn about the differences, and I've seen that generally the 4-main has broad fire, minimal bow tie, but can look "blurry" inside. I also like the 8-main offset and the 6-main, but I seem to have more issue with those as the 8-main seem to have more bow ties. Assuming I like how the stone looks in-person, is there any other reason to sweat the facet style?