shape
carat
color
clarity

Why does jewelry (and diamonds and gems) make you happy?

Drm1grl

Shiny_Rock
I am a super reasonable and rational person. I think if most people knew how much I love jewelry and gems - wearing them, reading about them, learning about the science behind them - they would think I had lost my mind. Lol. So I was thinking today about what appeals to me so much about beautiful jewelry and wanted to hear from others. My obsession started with my beloved Nana who was unbelievably elegant and always had amazing jewelry. When I would go visit, she would get out all of her jewelry and let me play.
It was one of my favorite things to do with her. I studied science - so wearing things that are so old - that have their own unique physical properties - and that will long outlast me - just gives me joy. And I love art - and jewelry is wearable art. When I am having a stressful day, to look down at something beautiful just elevated my mood. How about you? (And thank goodness for PS where I have a “safe space” to indulge my love of beautiful gems and jewelry). And please post something you love. Thanks!

What I am wearing today. View attachment 683734

Diamond Girl 21

Ideal_Rock
Premium