shape
carat
color
clarity

What do you think of this 2.66 ct for my upgrade?

foodie100

Rough_Rock
Hello all! I am starting the process of upgrading my current 1 carat diamond. I'm looking in the 2.5-2.75 range, give or take. I'm very new to this and starting my search online before I visit a jeweler - if I even need to.

Can you let me know if you have any concerns with this one? It checks out well on the HCA, excellent cut, decent color aka checks all my boxes, but as I'm new to this, would love some thoughts.

foodie100

Rough_Rock
Also, it has a HCA score of 1.7

Eellee44

Rough_Rock
Hello all! I am starting the process of upgrading my current 1 carat diamond. I'm looking in the 2.5-2.75 range, give or take. I'm very new to this and starting my search online before I visit a jeweler - if I even need to.

Can you let me know if you have any concerns with this one? It checks out well on the HCA, excellent cut, decent color aka checks all my boxes, but as I'm new to this, would love some thoughts.
I don’t know if I love that one. This one is a lower colour so I’m not sure if you’re open to that but I think clean origin is pretty good and you can request additional information and photos. It seems like it would be a little fire ball.
I purchased an IGI J and see no tint at all but maybe I’m not too colour sensitive. I’ll have a search for you on brilliant earth too. It seems like for that size maybe clean origin has more options especially because every diamond has a video and photos.

1.3 HCA

I’ve attached a photo of mine for reference to the J colour. It’s in a DEF halo.

Attachments

• FA0D54F5-1022-47F0-9AF2-9412F84018D6.jpeg
    FA0D54F5-1022-47F0-9AF2-9412F84018D6.jpeg
    168.5 KB · Views: 112

foodie100

Rough_Rock
I don’t know if I love that one. This one is a lower colour so I’m not sure if you’re open to that but I think clean origin is pretty good and you can request additional information and photos. It seems like it would be a little fire ball.