shape
carat
color
clarity

Trying to find an Oval Engagement Ring...not sure I’m getting my money’s worth

Maroonandwhite

Rough_Rock
Hello all,

In the process of picking out an engagement ring, and spent some time with my family jeweler this past weekend.

I’m currently looking at a 2.01 carat oval, with the following dimensions:

10.37 x 7.02 x 4.43 mm
2.01 carat
Color Grade: H
Clarity Grade: SI2

GIA #2346089718

out the door, band included (~$600), the walkout price discussed with just under $17,000.

Is this a good price for a diamond of this quality? To be honest, I’m worried I will not be happy with the color of the diamond. Obviously, I’m new to this industry and I just want to make sure I’m getting the best bang for my buck, so to speak.
Thank you in advance for any help provided!

headlight

Ideal_Rock
Do you have a photo of the diamond?

new-beginning

Shiny_Rock
we really need to see a video of the stone. Are you in Texas?

Maroonandwhite

Rough_Rock
I am located in Texas. Unfortunately, I did not get the chance to take a video, and only snapped a few photos, I apologize for the quality of them. E92922A0-2D0B-4678-B21F-20472A77F0C4.jpeg 57C34C83-9912-4627-8E10-18809CF8ADA7.jpeg F00BE74D-831D-46AB-9CE8-41A50378F520.jpeg

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Unfortunately we need more accurate pictures in order to be helpful.

princessandthepear

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
A GIA certificate number would also be helpful, please.

Polabowla

Brilliant_Rock
I have an h color that never looks yellow; but yours does in some photos.

Maroonandwhite

Rough_Rock
Thanks for the help so far!

Currently working to get some better photos.
The GIA Certificate number is below:

GIA #2346089718

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Prices range between $7100 to $13.4k at James Allen for 2-2.05 H/SI2 ovals.

Edit

$12.1k to $15.1k at Blue Nile.

You should expect to pay a little more at a Brick and mortar because they provide you a place to look at the stones.

Maroonandwhite